Our team


Executive Director


Managing Director


Policy Coordinator

Maria giovanna sessa

Research Coordinator


Researcher and Project Officer

Raquel Miguel

External Researcher


Admin and Legal officer

Our board

Board Advisor


Board Member

From 1999 to 2012, Diana served as a member of the European Parliament, and particularly, as a leading member of the Parliament’s Legal Affairs Committee. In 2007, she was elected to serve as Vice President of the European Parliament with specific responsibility for Transparency and Access to Documents. Diana played a key role in negotiating with the European Commission for the joint Transparency Register for lobbyists and others. Since resigning as an MEP, Diana has continued her activities in the European legal field and practices as a mediator and arbitrator. 


Board Member

Gregory has more than 25 years of proven accomplishments in the technology industry as an entrepreneur and a leader in the field of emergency communications.  He is the founder of e-Copernicus, which helps technology companies enter new markets, grow their businesses, and secure funding. Prior to e-Copernicus, Gregory worked as the Assistant Secretary of Commerce and the Administrator of the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) under President Bill Clinton. He was also a senior aide to U.S. Senator Byron Dorgan handling all matters under the jurisdiction of the Senate Commerce Committee, working on several pieces of landmark legislation including the Telecommunications Act of 1996 and the Internet Tax Freedom Act. 


Board Member

Camille is currently Advisory Chair at Graphika. Previously, she led the company’s work to detect and mitigate disinformation, media manipulation, and harassment. She has advised governments and parliamentary committees on both sides of the Atlantic on policy issues related to cybersecurity and digital rights. Francois is a Fulbright scholar, and an affiliate of the Harvard Berkman-Klein Center for Internet and Society. She is an MIT Tech Review Innovator Under 35, and TIME Magazine “100 Next” global leader.